Hortz. Rule

The Ploy Cover

Upcoming (and Past) Events

2019

Minneapolis Greek Festival
Taste of Greece!

Although author Marilyn Jax will not be present
this year, signed sets including all five titles and also signed copies of Road to Omalos (award-winning Greek mystery) will be available at a Special Event Price in the church Marketplace throughout the festival.
St. Mary's Greek Orthodox Church
3450 Irving Avenue South
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Friday - September 6, 2019: Noon - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday - September 7, 2019: Noon - 10:00 p.m.
Sunday - September 8, 2019: Noon - 6:00 p.m.

MYSTERY WRITERS WORKSHOP
Led by Marilyn Jax

Barnes & Noble - Galleria - Edina
Edina, Minnesota
Saturday, October 19, 2019
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
FREE EVENT
*Enrollment is limited*
Click on Eventbrite to reserve a seat

Past Events

2018

Afton Strawberry Days
Meet the Author - Book Signing
The Old School Art Studio Lawn
Afton, Minnesota
Saturday, June 23, 2018
10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Greek Festival
Meet the Author - Book Signing
St. Mary's Greek Orthodox Church
3450 Irving Avenue South
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Friday - September 7, 2018: Noon - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday - September 8, 2018: Noon - 10:00 p.m.
Sunday - September 9, 2018: Noon - 6:00 p.m.

Country Fair
Meet the Author - Book Signing
Steeple Center
14375 S. Robert Trail
Rosemount, Minnesota
Saturday, September 15, 2018
10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Afton Art in the Park
Meet the Author - Book Signing
The Old School Art Studio Lawn
Afton, Minnesota
Saturday, September 22, 2018
10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Presentation by JAX
Totally Criminal Cocktail Hour (TCCH)

Dock Cafe
425 Nelson Street - by the St. Croix River
Downtown Stillwater, Minnesota
Sponsored by Valley Bookseller - Stillwater
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
4:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
*RSVP and advance ticket purchase required*
*This sells out quickly!*
Call to reserve a seat: #651-430-3385

KMSP Fox 9 Buzz television
Author Marilyn Jax will discuss upcoming
Mystery Writers Workshop
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
9:00 a.m.

MYSTERY WRITERS WORKSHOP
Led by Marilyn Jax

Barnes & Noble - Galleria - Edina
Edina, Minnesota
Saturday, October 13, 2018
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
FREE EVENT
*Spaces are limited
*Click on Eventbrite to reserve a seat:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/mystery-writers-workshop-registration-48424740703?utm_term=eventurl_text

Cooper High School Arts/Crafts Fair
Meet the Author - Book Signing
New Hope, Minnesota
Sponsored by New Hope Women of Today
Saturday, October 27, 2018
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Champlin Annual Arts & Crafts Fair
Meet the Author - Book Signing
Champlin, Minnesota
Sponsored by Champlin Women of Today
Saturday, November 3, 2018
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Martinis & Mistletoe Event
Holiday Shopping
Meet the Author - Book Signing
Wayzata Country Club
Wayzata, Minnesota
Thursday, November 8, 2018
5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

North Oaks Holiday Boutique
(fundraiser for Children's Hospitals)
Meet the Author - Book Signing
North Oaks Golf Clubhouse - Ballroom
54 East Oaks Rd
North Oaks, Minnesota
Friday, November 16, 2018
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 17, 2018
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

11th Annual King of Kings Holiday Boutique
Meet the Author - Book Signing
King of Kings Lutheran Church
1583 Radio Drive
Woodbury, Minnesota
Saturday, December 1, 2018
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.