Hortz. Rule

The Ploy Cover

Upcoming (and Past) Events

2017

Radio Cayman - The Voice of the Cayman Islands
Talk Today Show - Hosted by Sterling Dwayne Ebanks
Cayman Islands
Interview with Author Marilyn Jax
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
12:15 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Northwoods Art & Book Festival
Meet the Author - Book Signing
Hackensack, Minnesota
Saturday, August 12, 2017
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Greek Festival
Meet the Author - Book Signing
St. Mary's Greek Orthodox Church
3450 Irving Avenue South
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Friday - September 8, 2017: Noon - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday - September 9, 2017: Noon - 10:00 p.m.
Sunday - September 10, 2017: Noon - 6:00 p.m.

MYSTERY WRITERS WORKSHOP
Led by Marilyn Jax
Barnes & Noble - *Galleria - Edina
Edina, Minnesota
Saturday, September 16, 2017
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
FREE EVENT
*Spaces are limited
Call store location to reserve a seat

Afton Art in the Park
Meet the Author - Book Signing
The Old School Art Studio Lawn
Afton, Minnesota
Saturday, September 23, 2017
10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Eyenique Vision Special Event
Meet the Author; Book Signing
1110 Highway 55, Ste 102
Hastings, Minnesota
Thursday, October 5, 2017
5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

MYSTERY WRITERS WORKSHOP
Led by Marilyn Jax
Barnes & Noble - *Eagan
Eagan, Minnesota
Saturday, October 14, 2017
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
FREE EVENT
*Spaces are limited
Call store location to reserve a seat

Bookstube at The Bierstube
Presenting The Ploy/Q&A
Meet the Author/Book Signing
109 - 11th St W
Hastings, Minnesota
Thursday, October 19, 2017
7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

32nd Annual Oktoberfest at Ruttger's
Meet the Author/Book Signing
Bay Lake Lodge (inside)
Deerwood, Minnesota
Saturday, October 21, 2017
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Band Boosters Holiday Bazaar
Meet the Author/Book Signing
Centennial Middle School
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Saturday, October 28, 2017
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Rosemount High School Art & Craft Fair
Meet the Author/Book Signing
Rosemount High School
Rosemount, Minnesota
Saturday, November 4, 2017
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

North Oaks Holiday Boutique
(fundraiser for Children's Hospitals)
Meet the Author - Book Signing
North Oaks Golf Clubhouse - Ballroom
54 East Oaks Rd
North Oaks, Minnesota
Friday, November 17, 2017
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

North Branch Arts Fest Craft Show
Meet the Author/Book Signing
North Branch High School
38175 Grand Avenue
North Branch, Minnesota
Saturday, November 18, 2017
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Minnesota Women's Art Festival
Meet the Author - Book Signing
Colin L. Powell Center
2924 4th Avenue South
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Saturday, December 9, 2017
9:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Past Events

2016

Private Speaking Event
Twin Cities Certified Fraud Examiners
Annual Training Conference
Roseville, Minnesota
Wednesday, June 8, 2016 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.

MYSTERY WRITERS WORKSHOP
Led by Marilyn Jax
Barnes & Noble - *Eagan
Eagan, Minnesota
Saturday, June 25, 2016
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
FREE EVENT
*Spaces are limited
Call store location to reserve a seat


SubText Books
Cooked to Death, Tales of Crime and Cookery

(2016 release)
Meet the Author - Book Reading/Signing
6 W Fifth Street
St. Paul, Minnesota
Sunday, July 31, 2016
1:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Book Launch
Cooked to Death, Tales of Crime and Cookery

(2016 release)
Once Upon a Crime Mystery Bookstore
604 W 26th Street
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Thursday, August 11, 2016
7:00 p.m.

Bookstube at The Bierstube
Cooked to Death, Tales of Crime and Cookery

(2016 release)
Meet the Authors/Book Signing
109 - 11th St W
Hastings, Minnesota
Thursday, August 18, 2016
7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Barnes and Noble - Maple Grove
Cooked to Death, Tales of Crime and Cookery

(2016 release)
8040 Wedgewood Lane
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Saturday, August 27, 2016
1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Greek Festival
Meet the Author - Book Signing
St. Mary's Greek Orthodox Church
3450 Irving Avenue South
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Friday, September 9, 2016: Noon - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 10, 2016: Noon - 10:00 p.m.
Sunday, September 11, 2016: Noon - 6:00 p.m.

Panel Discussion
Cooked to Death, Tales of Crime and Cookery

(2016 release)
Barnes & Noble - St. Cloud
St. Cloud, Minnesota
Saturday, September 17, 2016
12:00 - 2:00 p.m.

Panel Discussion
Cooked to Death, Tales of Crime and Cookery

(2016 release)
Barnes & Noble - Edina Galleria
Edina, Minnesota
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
6:30 - 8:30 p.m.

Afton Art in the Park
Meet the Author - Book Signing
The Old School Art Studio Lawn
Afton, Minnesota
Saturday, September 24, 2016
10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

MYSTERY WRITERS WORKSHOP
Led by Marilyn Jax
Maple Grove Community Center
12951 Weaver Lake Road
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Thursday, September 29, 2016
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Call #763-494-6514 for registration information
Workshop fee includes: signed hardcover book,
beverages, treats

Eyenique Vision Special Event
Meet the Author
Special includes 25% off prescription lenses
and a signed book by Marilyn Jax
1110 Highway 55, Ste 102
Hastings, Minnesota
Thursday, October 6, 2016
4:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Panel Discussion
Cooked to Death, Tales of Crime and Cookery

(2016 release)
Barnes & Noble - Eagan
Eagan, Minnesota
Saturday, October 8, 2016
2:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Fall Arts & Crafts Show
Meet the Author - Book Signing
Brainerd High School
702 South 5th Street
Brainerd, Minnesota
Saturday, October 15, 2016
9:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Short Story Readings from
Cooked to Death, Tales of Crime and Cookery

(2016 release)
Marilyn Jax and other contributing authors
will read and autograph books
University Club of Saint Paul
St. Paul, Minnesota
Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Starts 7:30 p.m. sharp!

MYSTERY WRITERS WORKSHOP
Led by Marilyn Jax
Barnes & Noble - *Edina Galleria
Edina, Minnesota
Saturday, Date TBD
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
FREE EVENT

Meet the Author - Signing
Cooked to Death, Tales of Crime and Cookery

(2016 release)
Williams-Sonoma
Ridgedale Center (North entrance near Kona Grill)
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Saturday, October 22, 2016
1:00 - 4:00 p.m.

MYSTERY WRITERS WORKSHOP
Led by Marilyn Jax and Craig MacIntosh
Barnes & Noble - *Eagan
Eagan, Minnesota
Saturday, October 29, 2016
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
FREE EVENT
*Spaces are limited
Call store location to reserve a seat


Mt. Olivet Holiday Boutique
Meet the Author/Book Signing
5025 Knox Ave S.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Saturday, November 5, 2016
9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Once Upon a Crime Mystery Bookstore
Discussion/Book Signing
604 W 26th Street
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Saturday, November 12, 2016
12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

North Oaks Holiday Boutique
(fundraiser for Children's Hospitals)
Meet the Author - Book Signing
North Oaks Golf Clubhouse - Ballroom
54 East Oaks Rd
North Oaks, Minnesota
Friday, November 18, 2016
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 19, 2016
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Nine Friends Art Show
Meet the Author - Book Signing
Gale Woods Park Pavilion
7210 County Road 110 W
Minnetrista, Minnesota
Sunday, November 20, 2016
9:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Minnesota Women's Art Festival
Meet the Author - Book Signing
Colin L. Powell Center
2924 4th Avenue South
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Saturday, December 10, 2016
9:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.